Skip Links

Wallenpaupack

Public Notice

Brookfield Renewable, owner and operator of Lake Wallenpaupack announces it will operate on Restricted Generation during spring trout season starting on April 14, 2017 and continuing until June 17, 2017. Generation will be suspended on Saturdays and Sundays from 6:00AM to 9:00PM, and 3 hours before and one hour after sunset on Fridays.

The modification of generation is to keep anglers safe on the Lackawaxen River, accommodating for springtime fishing.

Brookfield Renewable supports safe and pleasurable use of the waterways associated with our facilities. 

Please be aware the schedule may change during certain weather conditions to maintain lake elevation. 

If there are any questions regarding this matter, please do not hesitate to contact us at Inquiries.PA@brookfieldrenewable.com or 518-615-9357.

Please use caution and wear a personal flotation device when recreating on or near water. Pay close attention to your surroundings and respect all signage, sirens and barriers. Always check water conditions before you recreate.



Please note that the elevation of the lake and generation schedules are subject to change without prior notice due to changing weather conditions.


Present Operation 06/23/2017 14:58
Lake Elevation 1186.4
Generators status ON
Estimated Real-Time Discharge to Lackawaxen River (Cubic Feet Per Sec) 682
Yesterday's Operation
Discharge to Lackawaxen River - 24hr. avg. 439
Expected Generation Schedule
Date Time (Start/Stop) Estimated Water Discharge (24-Hour Average Cubic ft Second)
Friday 06-23-2017 12am-12am 430
Saturday 06-24-2017 12am-12am 247
Sunday 06-25-2017 12am-12am 0
Monday 06-26-2017 12am-12am 0
Tuesday 06-27-2017 12am-12am 0

Boating Release Schedule for 2017

Friday, July 7  12:00PM to 5:00PM  1200 CFS Flow
Friday, July 14 12:00PM to 5:00PM 1200 CFS Flow
Friday, July 21 12:00PM to 5:00PM 1200 CFS Flow
Friday, July 28 12:00PM to 5:00PM 1200 CFS Flow
Friday, August 4 11:00AM to 4:00PM 1200 CFS Flow
Friday, August 11 11:00AM to 4:00PM 1200 CFS Flow
Saturday, September 9 11:00AM to 4:00PM 1200 CFS Flow
Saturday, September 10 11:00AM to 4:00PM 1200 CFS Flow



Wallenpaupack Water Elevation Chart