Skip Links

Deep Creek

2016 Whitewater Schedule

Please be aware of Current River Conditions

  • Deep Creek Hydro operates under the State Water Appropriations Permit issued June 17, 2011. Details regarding whitewater release requirements are outlined in the Permit Table below. 
  • All releases are dependent on lake levels. 
  • Whitewater releases may be a constant flow for duration of time, variable flow for duration of time, or a combination of both. These releases will be dependent on existing river and energy market conditions.
  • Please note the schedule and be aware that release times and dates are not consistent from month to month.
  • Please check the generator status information or call (315) 413-2823 for up-to-date release information. The status information will be updated to show release duration times.
  • Occasional non-scheduled releases do occur.
Note that September releases are scheduled for every Monday and Friday from 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM. In September, there are only two scheduled Saturday releases (see Permit table below). Additional Gauley Week releases include continuous three (3) hour releases from 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday of the week before the Gauley Festival Weekend. The 2015 Gauley Week Festival is scheduled for September 15 - 18.
  • Friday, September 2
  • Saturday, September 3
  • Monday, September 5
  • Friday, September 9
  • Saturday, September 10
  • Monday, September 12
  • Tuesday, September 13
  • Wednesday, September 14
  • Thursday, September 15
  • Friday, September 16
  • Monday, September 19
  • Friday, September 23
  • Monday, September 26
  • Friday, September 30
Whitewater releases scheduled in the month of October will be from 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM. These releases will be held on the following Mondays, Fridays and the first Saturday:
  • Friday, October 1
  • Monday, October 3
  • Friday, October 7
  • Monday, October 10
  • Friday, October 14
 Permit table  
Sunday Monday Friday  Saturday
April None None
All Fridays After April 14th
(10:00 am to 13:00 pm) 
 None
May None
First two Mondays
(10:00 am to 13:00 pm) 
First three Fridays
(10:00 am to 13:00 pm) 
 First Saturday
(10:00 am to 13:00 pm) 
Memorial Day Weekend Odd Numbered Years
(10:00 am to 13:00 pm) 
Odd Numbered Years
(10:00 am to 13:00 pm) 
Even Numbered Years
(10:00 am to 13:00 pm) 
 Even Numbered Years
(10:00 am to 13:00 pm) 
 June  None
 Every Monday
(11:00 am to 14:00 pm)
 Every Friday
(11:00 am to 14:00 pm)  
 Last two Saturdays
(11:00 am to 14:00 pm)  
 July  None
 Every Monday
(11:00 am to 14:00 pm)
 Every Friday
(11:00 am to 14:00 pm)  
 Every Saturday
(11:00 am to 14:00 pm) 
 August  None
 Every Monday
(11:00 am to 14:00 pm)
 Every Friday
(11:00 am to 14:00 pm)  
 Every Saturday
(11:00 am to 14:00 pm) 
 September  None
 Every Monday
(10:00 am to 13:00 pm)  
 Every Friday
(10:00 am to 13:00 pm)  
 First Two Saturdays
(10:00 am to 13:00 pm)  
 October  None
 All Mondays Before
October 16th
(10:00 am to 13:00 pm)  
 All Fridays Before
October 16th
(10:00 am to 13:00 pm) 
 First Saturday
(10:00 am to 13:00 pm)